New project – Wire Jewelry

While I looked around for gemstone and their meaning, I stumbled across pictures of Wire Jewelry with gemstones on it. They look so beautiful. The wire twisted to make swirly frame for the gemstone, really I just can’t resist sparkly and shiny things. Especially those which I can make on my own. So, I browse through my favorite online craft supply store. No need to guess, I ended up with a haul of necessary item to make basic wire jewelry. Luckily I already have some tools needed from my earlier polymer clay obsession. While I wait for the wire spool and gemstones to arrive, I drew some design sketch for my wire project.

This one is my design for Aventurine and Iolite pendant. Hopefully it’s possible to make it like I draw it.

IMG_5710-wire pendant

Leave a Reply

